Past Collegiate Woman Athlete of the Year Winners (Honda Cup)

The Collegiate Women Sports Awards (CWSA) presented the 2015 Honda Cup in a LIVE awards ceremony televised on CBS Sports Network from the USC Galen Center Founders Room in Los Angeles, California on Monday, June 29, 2015. The 12 Honda Sports Award finalists from around the nation were joined by the NCAA Div. II and Div. III Collegiate Women Athletes of the Year, and the 2015 Honda Inspiration Award winner for the hour-long live telecast on ESPNU.

2015-16 Breanna Stewart, basketball, University of Connecticut
2014-15 Missy Franklin, swimming, University of California
2013-14 Kim Jacob, gymnastics, University of Alabama
2012-13 Keilani Ricketts, softball, University of Oklahoma
2011-12  Brittney Griner, basketball, Baylor University
2010-11 Maya Moore, basketball, University of Connecticut
2009-10 (tie) Megan Hodge, volleyball, Penn State University
Maya Moore, basketball, University of Connecticut
2008-09 Courtney Kupets, gymnastics, University of Georgia
2007-08 Candace Parker, basketball, University of Tennessee
2006-07 Sarah Pavan, volleyball, University of Nebraska
Christine Sinclair, soccer, University of Portland
Ogonna Nnamani, volleyball, Stanford University
Tara Kirk, swimming, Stanford University
Natasha Watley, softball, University of California, Los Angeles
Angela Williams, track and field, University of Southern California
Jackie Stiles, basketball, Southwest Missouri State University
Cristina Teuscher, swimming, Columbia University
Misty May, volleyball, Long Beach State University
Chamique Holdsclaw, basketball, University of Tennessee
Cindy Daws, soccer, University of Notre Dame
Jennifer Rizzotti, basketball, University of Connecticut
Rebecca Lobo, basketball, University of Connecticut
Mia Hamm, soccer, University of North Carolina
1992-93 Lisa Fernandez, softball, University of California, Los Angeles
1991-92 Missy Marlowe, gymnastics, University of Utah
1990-91 Dawn Staley, basketball, University of Virginia
1989-90 Suzy Favor, track and field, University of Wisconsin
1988-89 Vicki Huber, track and field, Villanova University
1987-88 Teresa Weatherspoon, basketball, Louisiana Tech University
1986-87 Mary T. Meagher, swimming, University of California
1985-86 Kamie Ethridge, basketball, University of Texas
1984-85 Jackie Joyner, track and field, University of California, Los Angeles
1983-84 (tie)
Tracy Caulkins, swimming, University of Florida
Cheryl Miller, basketball, University of Southern California
1982-83 Deitre Collins, volleyball, University of Hawaii
1981-82 Tracy Caulkins, swimming, University of Florida
1980-81 Jill Sterkel, swimming, University of Texas
1979-80 Julie Shea, track and field, North Carolina State 
1978-79 Nancy Lieberman, basketball, Old Dominion University
1977-78 Ann Meyers, basketball, University of California, Los Angeles
1976-77 Lucy Harris, basketball, Delta State University

View: Mobile | Desktop